Posted by: Kate | September 30, 2011

Breakfast of Champions!

After a fabulous bike ride into work today (oh, hello fall! I’ve been waiting for you!), I enjoyed this fabulous Breakfast of Champions:

Well, at least it made me feel like a champion!

I keep oatmeal in my breakfast rotation, but despite how good it is for you, it certainly can get boring! So I started looking for ways to jazz it up. A free magazine at my gym mentioned that adding peanut butter to oatmeal is a great way to add protein – and wow – it is delicious! This is my new favorite way to eat oatmeal:

1/2 cup unflavored oatmeal (instant or regular works)

1T Peanut Butter

fruit of your choice sliced or diced (bananas and strawberries are both delicious with this!)

Hope you are having a great day and feeling like a champion too!

Responses

  1. that’s EXACTLY what I ate for breakfast every day of my senior year! Try adding a few tablespoons of flavored yogurt too– it’s a little weird the first time, but I found I really liked the cold fruity flavors with the warm oatmeal and gooey PB.


Leave a Reply

Categories

