Posted by: Kate | May 18, 2011

There’s Something About Biking in the Morning!

I had a lovely bike in to work this morning despite the warnings of possible thunderstorms! I will also be participating in Washington, DC’s official Bike to Work Day this Friday, May 20. Lucky for me one of the official “pit stops” is at the Yards Park on the Capitol Riverfront which I have been exploring recently! Maybe you can join me?

It’s raining now though, so hopefully I’ll be able to sneak my ride home in between thunderstorms too!

Hope you are having a great day too!

Responses

  1. That looks so much like Perth, Western Australia! Would love to join you, but it would be quite the ride! Good luck 🙂

  2. Fiona- that’s too funny that Washington, DC looks like Perth! I’d love to come visit some time – where is that month of vacation when I need it! Hope you are doing well!

  3. Morning biking is my favorite too. I wonder why I keep ending up at the office at the end of the ride….The evening ride is a REWARD for working all day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

